Ask Us

  • Consultation

    Request a Research Consultation with a librarian to discuss your research or assignment.

    Contact a Subject Specialist

  • Hours

    Access and Privileges - COVID Information

    Beginning October 5, 2020, the Library's hours of on-site operation will be:

    Monday-Thursday: 8am - 12am

    Friday: 8am - 8pm

    Saturday: 10am - 8pm

    Sunday: Noon-Midnight

    The Library's physical space is open to WCM staff and students and NYP/WCM staff, but only if they have their ID with them and that ID card automatically opens the library gates. This policy allows for the contact tracing required by New York State and  provides "no touch" entrance. 

    MSK, RUL, HSS, NYBC, AMC, CAC, WCM Alumni, Cornell Ithaca, Cornell Tech, and NYP/Columbia users: you may access the library during the hours of service listed below. Please have your institutional ID card with you when you come. 

    Library staff members are also available remotely. Please contact us via chat (available on this page), email (circulationdesk@med.cornell.edu) or by phone (646) 962-2570.

    Live CHAT support is available at the following times:

    Monday - Thursday: 8am - 12am

    Friday: 8am - 8pm

    Saturday: 10am - 8pm

    Sunday: 12pm - 12am

    The 24-hour space is now open.

    The ITS SMARTDesk continues to require appointments for service. Please visit wcmc.simplybook.me to make one online.

  • Visit Us

    Stop by the SMARTDesk (or schedule a research consultation appointment) for help with an assignment or your research.

  • Holiday Schedule
    • Christmas Eve: Saturday, 12/24/2022 - Library closes at 6:00pm
    • Christmas Day: Sunday, 12/25/2022 - Library Closed
    • Christmas Day (Observed):Monday, 12/26/2022 - Library Closed
    • New Year's Day (Observed): Monday, 1/2/2023 - Library Closed
    • Martin Luther King Day: Monday, 1/16/2023 - Library Closed
    • Presidents' Day: Monday, 2/20/2023 - Library Closed
    • Memorial Day: Monday, 5/29/2023 - Library Closed
    • Juneteenth: Monday, 6/19/2023 - Library Closed
    • Independence Day: Tuesday, 7/4/2023 - Library Closed
    • Labor Day: Monday, 9/4/2023 - Library Closed
    • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, 11/23/2023 - Library Closed
    • Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, 11/24/2023 - Library Closed
    • Christmas Day: Monday, 12/25/2023 - Library Closed